Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    review rating 5  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    review rating 1  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 4  The best Nachos.

    thumb Antionette Morfin
    12/09/2018

    review rating 4  The only halal Mexican food I know of in san jose. The food is ok but the owner is extremely nice

    thumb Perry Green
    10/28/2018

    review rating 5  Great place to pig out. Love this place

    thumb Joseph Lawson
    9/30/2018


Yelp! Reviews

      It's a quick burrito place, not a romantic restaurant to have a dinner with your hot date. With this in mind, it was good. We were there around 11:45, just before local HS lets out for lunch. There were many empty tables inside and out and it looked pretty clean, except the children's chairs which I would not use if I had a child with me. The buritos seem very basic if you read the list of ingredients, but what is not advertised is the available option of adding ¬†extra ingredients. Even the cashier didn't know it until the owner showed her how. I had my burito with added onions and tomatoes and it was not only HUGE, but also delicious. My hot date had chicken nachos and she thought that they were good. Her portion was so HUGE that she took more than half home. Strangely my burrito arrived on a plate but her nachos in a take-out box, which was handy, as it worked out. We waited only minutes for the food to be delivered to our table. The bill was $15 before tip. We will be back after our work-out at the adjacent 24Hr Fitness or shopping at the near-by Smart-And-Final. Highly recommended.

    thumb Jurek Z.
    7/13/2018

      Had carne asada burrito, which is grilled steak, the portion is ok but the flavor is very plain. Steak is kind of dry.

    thumb Gracy T.
    7/16/2017

      Burrito was huge and delicious, staff was friendly and nice. One of those rare no-possible-complaints experiences.

    thumb David Q.
    2/11/2018