Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    5 star review  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    September 28, 2017

    5 star review  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    July 29, 2017

    1 star review  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    May 8, 2017

Google Reviews

    1 star review  Seriously, this was the worst meal of any type I've had in 4 months in the Bay Area. The restaurant itself was dirty and the young man working at the counter was outright rude, but I can handle that if the food is good. Unfortunately, the food itself was almost inedible. The taquitos were soggy in the middle and over-fried on the ends, but there was no taste to the meat at all. The guacamole was completely tasteless, as well. Also got the burrito and man, it was seriously awful - no salt or seasoning and the meat was stringy and tough while the rest of the ingredients just looked like mush. I ate 2 of the 4 taquitos before I gave up. Didn't even eat 1/4 of the burrito. I would never go back here and do not recommend it at all. You'd be better served by choosing any random Mexican restaurant in the area than this place.

    thumb Jason Matsumoto
    June 27, 2022

    5 star review  I have often enjoyed eating here. I have been a patron for 7+ years and I can honestly say I have never been disappointed with the food, service and pricing. I give it 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb BETH TAYLOR
    June 4, 2022

    5 star review  I have loved this place forever. It's a hometown treasure!

    thumb Robert Robison
    May 5, 2022

Yelp! Reviews

      Absolutely delicious Mexican place which is authentic and affordable. Their portion sizes are generous and the best part is that 3 meats are halal - Chicken, Steak and beef. The owner is really friendly and the place was clean. Service was quick and efficient.

    Really liked the steak chimichanga which was a bunch of beans, meat, fresh tomato, lettuce, sour cream, shredded cheese and sauce wrapped in a crispy dough wrap. You can order it with rice and beans or fries - they are very accommodating and are willing to adjust according to your taste. We also liked the chicken burrito which had cheese and fries and a sauce in it, a bit milder but you can get hot sauce on the side if you want. They have Mexican coke which goes very well with the food.

    I can tell this is a local favourite - the number of people trickling in and asking for their usual seemed to demonstrate that the food is good and the place has been around for a bit. Wishing them the very best and hope their business continues to do well!

    thumb Ayesha K.
    12/17/2021

      My whole order was wrong. I asked for carne asada burrito meat and sour cream not correct. Tasted like Indian spices. Terrible food. Most of the meat was cartilage and fat.

    thumb Alexis L.
    6/05/2020

      This restaurant was not as authentic as I would have liked, but it did the job. There are no beans on the nachos, but the shredded chicken meat was tender. There is lettuce in everything so if you want to hold, be sure to ask. I got a regular carnitas taco and it was large. I was not expecting that, I also was not expecting the lettuce, so it reminded me of Taco Bell. The carnitas was not fried. It was okay. They need to have a spicier salsa option. Both were mild. My daughter liked the rice n beans. So did i.

    thumb Kali V.
    11/02/2020

Yelp! Reviews

  •   Love this place been going here for year but was disappointed tonight i tried calling at 9:30 they wouldn't answer the phones after the third time at 9:40 finally picked up didn't even give me a chance to say anything to just tell me that the cooks threw all the food away. Like i said iv been going here since a kid and know the owner and I'm pretty sure he wouldn't be ok with this happening but that being said its a great place but don't try and ordering pass 9:30 even if its just a burrito.

    thumb Dan M.
    2/16/2022
  •   Great food great price great salsa great little tables even two outside.  It's been my go to burrito shop 5 years, I should have reviewed it sooner!   Chile verde super burrito rules!

    thumb J M.
    12/24/2021