Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    review rating 5  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    review rating 1  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 3  I was craving Mexican food and this was the closest place. I got a taco salad with beef. It was okay: at other restaurants they give more things like beans and rice in the salad. The beef was good but had a lot of juices. Overall it was okay. Perhaps a burrito would be better next time.

    thumb Julian Roque
    1/17/2020

    review rating 5  The owner is the most hard working very humble human being I've ever met!!

    thumb Jose Mejia
    12/28/2019

    review rating 5  I sent my friends to this restaurant with my highest recommendations. I go their often. This recommendation is always successful. The dishes they serve are appetizing and the crew is generous and cooperative. Every time we visit this place we have a pleasant evening. I warmly recommend this restaurant.

    thumb Arron Cook
    11/25/2019


Yelp! Reviews

      Just your good hole in the wall burrito shop. Being a milpitas native, I've been coming here my whole life! I love this place and I love the manager, he knows me by name and always makes me feel welcomed.

    The food quality is good, not great. I wish they had grilled chicken instead of shredded. Not super spicy or seasoned.... but still fresh and good.

    I wish some of the other employees had better attitudes. Perk up! Say hi! Welcome people in. Milpitas is a small town and this is one of the last original food places left... make it a pleasurable vibe.

    If I smile and say thank you for my food and you stare back at me and say nothing... it's kind of rude.

    thumb Michelle M.
    12/29/2018

      The food is not very good so that in itself could have been a reason not to return. A word of advice, only take children here if you want them to hear gangsta rap with profane and sexist references.

    thumb Dom M.
    10/19/2017

      It's a sleeper. Salsa bar has a great variety mild, medium, hot, all fantastic flavor. I ordered a cheese quesadilla & my bf ordered a crispy carnitas taco. I'd like to think no one can mess up a queso, and they didn't. It was all the cheesy gooy-ness I needed in my life. My bf said the taco was yum, meat cooked perfect and I think they make their own chips and taco shells because they were perfectly crunchy and salted. We found this place off yelp when we were killing time and wanted a snack. Glad we stopped in. This place is .

    thumb Alexandra H.
    11/23/2019