Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    review rating 5  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    review rating 1  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 2  I asked for black beans not pinto beans but what did I get pinto bean

    thumb Fijian Traveler
    9/12/2020

    review rating 5  Closest thing to the authentic Mexican food I was raised on (in southern Arizona) -- highly recommend the chili relleno [w/ sour cream!] and their horchata (a rice/cinnamon drink).

    thumb James Murray
    8/18/2020

    review rating 1  I felt like I was eating at a low level Indian cuisine, they didn’t even get my order correct, and it’s a supposed to be a Mexican restaurant. I got Kumar in the kitchen today, I guess it was Joses’ day off. Definitely never coming back!

    thumb Stephany Godinez
    5/30/2020


Yelp! Reviews

      Just finished my California Burrito that I just got here. It was my first time here as I been avoiding to go to this place because I was afraid to be disappointed. I was right. At first glance, it was ahuge and heavy burrito. However, after taking some bites, it was the first time I had to toss most of the burrito and I hate wasting food. The reason I disliked the burrito was because it was mostly filled with fries. It wasn't the really thin fries either. I would say it was 80% fries 20% steak. There was a point where it was mostly fries and I had to take it out to get to more meat because the fries were getting tiring to eat and filling. I want to give this place 2 stars but I'm going to be nice and give it an extra star since it wasn't the worst burrito I've eaten. Probably won't go back.

    thumb John N.
    7/18/2019

      It's alright.  Not the best but if you want a quick fix then this place to go to.  But if you have time then there are others that are better than this.

    thumb Pearson B.
    6/20/2019

      My teen took me here one day. Now I'm hooked and the whole family as well. We always get the California "fish" burrito. Staff is very friendly too.

    thumb Eline A.
    3/30/2019