Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    review rating 5  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    review rating 1  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 4  The only halal Mexican food I know of in san jose. The food is ok you have to improvise your choices for the best flavor, but the owner Shaquille is extremely nice and polite. He's always smiling giving a warm welcome to everyone who walks through his door and that alone is what keeps me coming back. Thank you Shaquille for being awesome when the world sometimes isnt. You have a great character.

    thumb Perry Green
    3/07/2019

    review rating 5  A quick bite place with decent Burritos.. Reasonable price with good service.

    thumb Divya kiran Kadiyala
    2/10/2019

    review rating 3  Good but....taco John is better

    thumb Steve Moore
    1/18/2019


Yelp! Reviews

      This place is just a step up from Taco Bell. I got the asada California burrito with avocado and the only good thing was the avocado. The meat was salty and dry as if it was preheated a few times. I got their hottest salsa and was extremely disappointed. I had to talk really loud to place my order as the guy at the counter said he couldn't hear me over the loud hip hop music  never again!

    thumb Juan B.
    4/18/2017

      Had carne asada burrito, which is grilled steak, the portion is ok but the flavor is very plain. Steak is kind of dry.

    thumb Gracy T.
    7/16/2017

      Been coming to this place for their breakfast burritos for years.  Never a let down, always good food!  My go-to for a filling breakfast!

    thumb Joel A.
    4/06/2018