Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    review rating 5  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    review rating 1  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 1  I felt like I was eating at a low level Indian cuisine, they didn’t even get my order correct, and it’s a supposed to be a Mexican restaurant. I got Kumar in the kitchen today, I guess it was Joses’ day off. Definitely never coming back!

    thumb Stephany Godinez
    5/30/2020

    review rating 1  Nastiest Mexican food I’ve ever had and I’m a Mexican food lover. I’m so disappointed. I asked for carne asada burrito, and the meat all fat disgusting tasted like Indian spices! On a different burrito there was no sour cream like i asked. The whole order was messed up and it tasted like curry Indian food. 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼

    thumb Alexis Lugo
    5/30/2020

    review rating 3  I was craving Mexican food and this was the closest place. I got a taco salad with beef. It was okay: at other restaurants they give more things like beans and rice in the salad. The beef was good but had a lot of juices. Overall it was okay. Perhaps a burrito would be better next time.

    thumb Julian Roque
    1/17/2020


Yelp! Reviews

      At first thought this was good food. Won't be eating here anymore. Found a cockroach in my burrito.

    thumb Kelly K.
    3/26/2018

      Wow !! The food here is better then any fancy Mexican restaurant I have been to. Not only is the food  great but the owner is so friendly.  I feel so special when he calls me by name and knows how I like my food.  As I was  sitting there I noticed he knew a lot of peoples names and how they liked there food.  The restaurant may be small but the food and service is amazing!!

    thumb Cindy K.
    2/07/2020

      Parking is amazing, this plaza is almost never packed.

    The menu is straight forward.

    Seating is limited.

    Service is quick.

    Has a salsa bar.

    Food was great overall.

    One big issue was that I was charged for something more than what is on the menu. The receipt doesn't specifically state what was charged. I ordered two chimichanga priced at $8 each but yet my total came out over $19. Makes so sense even with tax. To me, this is a sense of scam and cannot be overlooked.

    thumb Kevin P.
    3/18/2019