Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

thumb Josephine Atchison
September 28, 2017

Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

thumb Chana'e Jones
July 29, 2017

My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
May 8, 2017

Google Reviews

Am not a fan. Beef tasted "off". Carnitas was okay. Chicken was delicious. They didn't follow order directions to hold the sour cream. Lettuce was wilted.

thumb Kia O'Hara
September 13, 2022

Wow this spot is so under rated, never had a mistake with my order, phone orders take about 10 mins and food is always fresh.

thumb Unknown Unknown
August 18, 2022

I have been a bean and cheese burrito fan for years. The Burrito Express has a superb example of this great, nutritious meal. Excellent flavor for both the cheese and refried beans while the flour tortilla was a delight by itself. One of the best I have had.

thumb Don Taylor
August 6, 2022

Yelp! Reviews

  Great burrito and excellent service! We had the asada burritos, and they were able to accommodate my kids' preference for beans on the side! I never thought of that option but it helped tremendously so the kids can share a burrito without fighting! Service was patient and the kids also got martinelli's apple juice. I would go here again if I am craving burritos.

The parking is ample. Family was dining outside, and they also have indoor dining as well. Great for a quick lunch spot.

thumb Tara A.
9/29/2022

  Burrito express is amount the best burritos in Milpitas. Definitely has the best customer service as well as with prices. Always hits the spot. I appreciate the people that work here

thumb Nathen F.
8/04/2022

  By far one of if not the worst Mexican restraunts I have tried in all of the bay. Ordered a burrito and the meat tasted horrible as of it was expired and beans had a horrible aftertaste to them. Restaurant itself is disgusting floor is dirty cobwebs everywhere. Had to walk through their disgusting kitchen to get to the restroom, toilet was COVERED in sh*t huge cobwebs in every corner. The only thing my burrito was good for was dog food for when I got home.

thumb Miguel G.
9/14/2022

Yelp! Reviews

  •   My regular spot, I have to make it here at least once per week. The owner/operator is probably one of the nicest people you'll meet, and you can count on a good natured joke and short genuine conversation while you wait just a couple minutes for your food. They have breakfast and lunch/dinner, and you can count on it all to be good. Strongly recommend showing this spot some love.

    thumb Jared F.
    7/23/2022
  •   Tried this spot out for the first time tonight and was very impressed! Got a bunch of steak burritos and a chicken burrito. Gentleman was kind enough to walk my food outside where I was sitting and offered 2 of each hot sauce on the house! If you're nearby or in Milpitas, check them out. It's a little hole in the wall, you know those are the best :)

    thumb Helma Z.
    8/11/2022