Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    5 star review  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    5 star review  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    1 star review  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    4 star review  Now Burrito Express is a very good place it's a small little place out of the way but it has a lot of good food in it and the man who runs it is a very good guy always a great place to eat burritos Cassidy has sodas on different types of chillies very good to eat I recommended very highly

    thumb frank gutierrez
    3/30/2021

    5 star review  Excellent Mexican food in a pinch. Very cool owner and employees. Love getting food from here whenever im in Milpitas. Reccomend for anyone whos craving mexican food!!

    thumb Ephraim
    3/16/2021

    5 star review  The vegetarian burritos are super good! I love their food! The owner is very friendly.

    thumb Simran Singh
    1/13/2021

Yelp! Reviews

      Food was mediocre as expected. It's like the fast food of Mexican Restaurants. Not great, but good in a pinch.

    The reason for the one star is I was eating outside and this guy walks up and into the restaurant with no mask. Not sure if he was just an employee who was off duty, but he walked in talking loudly, without any mask, rang himself up a meal and it looks like he didn't pay. There's literally a sign mandating that employees wear their masks.

    He was acting like a huge moron too and swearing left and right. So if the owners of the business read this and this is your employee, he wasn't wearing a mask and he was very unprofessional.

    If he isn't one of your employees, the employees that are there are allowing him inside mask less, allowing him to go behind the register and letting him steal food.

    thumb Charles K.
    10/26/2020

      Wow !! The food here is better then any fancy Mexican restaurant I have been to. Not only is the food  great but the owner is so friendly.  I feel so special when he calls me by name and knows how I like my food.  As I was  sitting there I noticed he knew a lot of peoples names and how they liked there food.  The restaurant may be small but the food and service is amazing!!

    thumb Cindy K.
    2/07/2020

      It's a sleeper. Salsa bar has a great variety mild, medium, hot, all fantastic flavor. I ordered a cheese quesadilla & my bf ordered a crispy carnitas taco. I'd like to think no one can mess up a queso, and they didn't. It was all the cheesy gooy-ness I needed in my life. My bf said the taco was yum, meat cooked perfect and I think they make their own chips and taco shells because they were perfectly crunchy and salted. We found this place off yelp when we were killing time and wanted a snack. Glad we stopped in. This place is .

    thumb Alexandra H.
    11/23/2019

Yelp! Reviews

  •   It's a sleeper. Salsa bar has a great variety mild, medium, hot, all fantastic flavor. I ordered a cheese quesadilla & my bf ordered a crispy carnitas taco. I'd like to think no one can mess up a queso, and they didn't. It was all the cheesy gooy-ness I needed in my life. My bf said the taco was yum, meat cooked perfect and I think they make their own chips and taco shells because they were perfectly crunchy and salted. We found this place off yelp when we were killing time and wanted a snack. Glad we stopped in. This place is .

    thumb Alexandra H.
    11/23/2019
  •   I don't understand how they serve halal meat and sell pork.  That voids it being halal because food will cross contaminate.   That's a lawsuit waiting to happen.

    thumb Angelo G.
    11/24/2020