Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    review rating 5  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    review rating 1  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 4  The only halal Mexican food I know of in san jose. The food is ok but the owner is extremely nice

    thumb Perry Green
    10/28/2018

    review rating 5  Great place to pig out. Love this place

    thumb Joseph Lawson
    9/30/2018

    review rating 4  Ordered a egg and potatoe breakfast burrito... for me, the rice was a bit much, but it was tasty nonetheless. I have a second place to go locally for a good breakfast burrito...

    thumb Rene Quebec
    5/27/2018


Yelp! Reviews

      So I ordered the carne asada fries from this spot cause the pictures on here looked pretty appetizing. But man, was I wrong! The fries were undercooked.the meat seemed like it had been warmed up not cooked. The sour cream on top must have been bad cause it was actually sour, etc.. ¬†All I can say is don't ever order the fries from here. You're gonna get sick off of them. And too top it off they go for 10$ which isn't a worthy price for the mediocre order I recieved. Just throw it away like I did.

    thumb Johnny G.
    7/07/2017

      I got a bad service today here, came in around 845pm and ask what time they closing. Craving for taco salad and I got what I ordered but this time it's more veggies than the meat, I'm not sure if it's because they closing and my order was made to rush. Didn't even bother to offer a napkins. Run out of salsa too. By 910 the guy was already cleaning up I undestand everyone was eager to get home but as a customer you don't want to feel you being rush to finish your food. I always come over here and this is the first time. I hope i won't ex perience this again in the future or anyone else.

    thumb Jason E.
    7/22/2017

      Had carne asada burrito, which is grilled steak, the portion is ok but the flavor is very plain. Steak is kind of dry.

    thumb Gracy T.
    7/16/2017