Reviews

Facebook Page Reviews

    review rating 5  I always get there nachos. The owner is very friendly. It gives off a small town vibe even it's in the bay area. My husband loves the chili Verdi.

    thumb Josephine Atchison
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Been eating here for years! And still love their express burrito with chicken. The owner is wonderful and always asking how my family and I are doing. Never had a bad experience here and I've been coming for over 10 years!

    thumb Chana'e Jones
    7/29/2017

    review rating 1  My family has eaten here for years. Mistakes have happened but always been small. Today was the last. I ordered taco salad, and brought it home to open the carton and find a burnt shell. The whole reason I order taco salad is the shell. I threw it out without taking a bite since they think it's fine to burn my food and box it up so I find it when I get home. No, I didn't want to drive all the way back and have them remake it. I am pretty sure that's the last time we will go there.

    thumb Kendra Middleton Williams
    5/08/2017

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Comfort food. Great place to get a full belly. Love the owners of this place. Great people.

    thumb Teanna Mitchell
    7/13/2019

    review rating 5  Always great food and great service!

    thumb Penny Alexa
    7/02/2019

    review rating 3  I have gone twice and here is my experience. I was disappointed to know that their "biggest" and most expensive burrito, the express burrito, was nearly $10 with only beans, cheese, rice, and meat. That's ridiculous. It didn't even have vegetables and it was already expensive. The burrito was almost as long as my forearm but it was thin due to lack of filling. I was disappointed the first time I went because of that. I didn't even get chips. I got the new cashier who wasn't fully trained and he didn't offer me any chips. The boss even told him to give me chips but he didn't. That was a let down. I spoke to the boss to give him some feedback and he told me that you have to ask for the add ons on the burritos. He said that they are "customizable". I would've liked to know that before I got my burrito though. It seemed to me like you can get that for free but I was wrong. I went the next day to give it a second chance and this time, the boss was handling the cash register and he took my order. I found out that you have to pay for extra fillings like guacamole, lettuce and tomato. What?! The burrito is already expensive and you want me to pay even more for things which their premium burrito should have? Forget that. I instead ordered the chimichanga combo. I got chips this time. I tried their "hottest" salsa but it wasn't spicy. The food came quick and this time it came with everything. The chimichanga had sour cream, lettuce, and guacamole on top. It also had beans and rice on the side. It even had more beans and the meat of choice inside. I got chicken and it was fresh. The food was great. It was around $9 but it was worth it. This time I got what I paid for. I rate it 3 stars because there are some plates they have which may satisfy you more than their burritos (for what they're worth), but their burritos just don't measure up. You may feel ripped off if you buy one. Keep in mind I come from Watsonville where the Burritos are $6-8 and you will get what you pay for. I usually get burritos over here that are the size of my forearm (no joke) and they are hefty as heck but they are only $6. Anyways, if you come here then come for other food but unless you have the money to spend, ask for the fanciest burrito ever and tell them to make it for you since it is advertised as a burrito place.

    thumb Rafael Suarez
    6/17/2019


Yelp! Reviews

      I came here because I was craving some burritos. When you walk in, it's a small shop with not much decor and little seating. I ordered a burrito, but I found the tortilla to be soggy and the meat to be pretty salty. However, their carne asada fries are pretty good, but the fries are a bit soggy. The portions are huge for a cheap price and the service is quick

    thumb Lizzie H.
    7/21/2017

      Burrito was huge and delicious, staff was friendly and nice. One of those rare no-possible-complaints experiences.

    thumb David Q.
    2/11/2018

      It's alright. ┬áNot the best but if you want a quick fix then this place to go to. ┬áBut if you have time then there are others that are better than this.

    thumb Pearson B.
    6/20/2019